Creative Comment Spammers!

You gotta give them credit for creativity. I have been getting comments, and instead of a list of obviously spammy links, there is a single link to a profile. These profiles are on sites like dailydumb (which I don’t recommend, by the way) or ITtoolbox which actually exist. But these profiles are not for a person, they have manipulated the text fields in the profile to display a blatant advertisement for designer handbags!! Even if I carried a designer handbag (and I don’t!) I wouldn’t click on a link after being deceived and having my time wasted. What a waste of creative energy and time.

One thought on “Creative Comment Spammers!

Leave a Reply

